

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

June 2, 2023

MEDIA CONTACT:

Brandy Tuzon Boyd, Public Information & Communication Officer SSCPIO@saccourt.ca.gov or (916) 591-0050

2023-24 Grand Jury Empaneled

Sacramento, CA – The Sacramento County Grand Jury Selection and Empanelment took place today, June 2 in Dept. 31 at the Gordon D. Schaber Courthouse.

Steve Caruso has been sworn in as the foreperson for the 2023-24 Grand Jury, replacing outgoing foreperson Norval Wellsfry.

The following individuals have been selected and sworn to serve on the incoming 2023-24 Sacramento County Grand Jury:

Audrey Berotti Benton J. Best Lisa Brody **Steve Caruso Satish Chand Lesley Savage Cummings** Ivy Felix Jeff Gregson Richard A. Hernandez Elizabeth Hite Carrie-Jean Jackson- Harris Joseph Jacobs Alan Jong Jane K. Parsons Janice E. Provost Timothy W. Shelley Archie L. Smith Francina Stevenson **Elizabeth TenPas**

The 2023-24 Grand Jury will serve a one-year term commencing July 1, 2023 and

ending June 30, 2024.

Sacramento Superior Court congratulates the new jurors and expresses its gratitude to the outgoing members of the 2022-23 Grand Jury.

More information about the Sacramento County Grand Jury can be found on their website at https://sacgrandjury.org/.